In several non U.S. countries, Apple has been using the U.S. currency for apps and in-app purchases. Later this month, the company will switch to regional currencies in nine countries.

Rolling out in the next several weeks, developers will be paid via local currencies in the following countries: Egypt (Egyptian Pound), Kazakhstan (Kazakhstani Tenge), Malaysia (Malaysian Ringgit), Nigeria (Nigerian Naira), Pakistan (Pakistani Rupee), Philippines (Philippine Peso), Qatar (Qatari Riyal), Tanzania (Tanzanian Shilling) and Vietnam (Vietnamese Dong).

For quite some time, Apple has been displaying pricing in U.S. dollars across several regions. Now, with the new change to local currencies, it should make browsing the App Store much easier for customers within their respective countries.

Developers have already been notified and any auto-renewable subscriptions should continue uninterrupted.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *