Apple Pay Launches In Ireland, With Support For KBC And Ulster Bank

Apple Pay today launched in Ireland. The service allows customers with an NFC-enabled iPhone or Apple Watch to pay via contactless terminals.

Apple Pay will be rolling out to KBC and Ulster bank initially, with more on the way. The service requires iPhone 6, iPhone 6s, iPhone SE, iPhone 7, or any Apple Watch. It also works in-apps with iPads with Touch ID and on the web with an iPhone, iPad, or MacBook Pro with Touch Bar.

With Ireland, Apple Pay is now available in 14 countries including the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, France, Ireland, Russia, Spain, Switzerland, Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, and Singapore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *