Tag Archives: Coverage

AT&T 4G LTE goes live in a whole slew of new markets

As we’ve seen on many occasions before, AT&T is hard at work rolling out its 4G LTE network service across the US. Today, the carrier has announced a further 16 new markets plus an updated one. What that means for you iPhone-toting types is that there are now more locations you can make use of the iPhone 5′s 4th generation radio chip. As reported…

AT&T announces expanded 4G LTE markets

AT&T has announced further expansion of its 4G LTE markets today, with a focus this time on the east coast. New Markets added to AT&T’s 4G LTE network are as follows: Harrison, Ark. (includes Harrison, Eureka Springs, Alpena, Bellafonte, Berryville, Carrollton, Valley Springs and several surrounding communities) Hilton Head, S.C….

Three more metro areas getting better iPhone coverage from T-Mobile

Are you an iPhone user on T-Mobile? I’ve got some good news. Three new metro areas are gaining increased coverage and faster speeds for iPhones. As part of its $4 billion plan to improve coverage that supports the iPhone, the following 3 areas are getting the increased coverage: Washington D.C.: Alexandria, VA; Arlington, VA; Chevy Chase, MD;…

Apple iPad mini event coverage [liveblog]

Join us as we cover what we hope is the iPad mini launch event. Apple is expected to (finally) release a smaller form factor tablet as well as some refreshed Macs, an updated iBooks app and iTunes 11. We’ll be covering in real-time on Tuesday, October 23rd from 1PM Eastern/10Am Pacific/6PM British Summer Time/4AM Sydney AUS (Oct 24th). Be sure to…

TiP Daily: October 22, 2012 [VID]

TiP Daily October 22, 2012: News of iOS 6.0.1 and iOS 6.1 testing hints at release dates and bug fixes, Apple’s iPad mini event starts tomorrow and we’ll be covering it live, and more! – iOS 6.0.1 and iOS 6.1 testing: http://tinyurl.com/9co6zwg – 9.7-inch iPad with Lightning port: http://tinyurl.com/96pu6av – iPad mini event…

TiP Daily: September 11, 2012 [VID]

Jake Rosati

TiP Daily September 11, 2012: Jake runs down TiP’s extensive coverage for tomorrow’s iPhone 5 event, a set of awesome 5th-gen iPod Touch concepts hit the web, and more! – iPhone 5 event live blog: http://tinyurl.com/cxr4c9p – YouTube app goes live: http://tinyurl.com/cdsn8zj – YouTube app hands on video: http://tinyurl.com/9s58bsw – 5th gen…