Developer Center due for “Scheduled Downtime” tonight – 6pm Pacific/9pm Eastern/2am BST

screen-shot-2013-08-16-at-10-52-15-pm

Apple’s been informing developers that the Developer Center web site will be going offline for some scheduled downtime today, August 17th. The site will be unavailable from 6pm Pacific/9pm Eastern/2am British Summer Time. As noted by 9to5Mac, it is unusual for Apple to inform developers in advance of its minor site maintainance. But, with the recent history of hacking leading to involuntary downtime, it’s probably best that devs know that nothing bad is happening.

Via: 9to5Mac

Tags: , ,