Apple Q3 2013 financial results call to take place on July 23 at 5pm Eastern

financial results

Once a quarter, Apple fans everywhere tune in to hear just how well the company is doing. Although stock market performance is mentioned, the most important figures to us are the number of iPhones, iPods and iPads sold. They’re normally well in to the dozens of millions. As Q3 begins for most other companies, it’s just ended for Cupertino. Apple operates one quarter ahead of the pack and is set to announce its financial performance for the three month period between the beginning of April and the end of June. The financial results call will take place on July 23rd as revealed on Apple’s investor site.

The conference call is set to begin at 5pm Eastern/2pm Pacific/10pm British Summer Time and anyone is free to listen over at the bespoke page.

Numbers will hopefully be healthy for Cupertino as it prepares to wind down production of the iPhone 5 ready for full scale assembly of the iPhone 5S. Undoubtedly we’ll here plenty of analysis between now and the 23rd with predictions of what Apple has sold over the past three months, but if history is anything to go by, we should probably ignore those and wait for the official numbers.

Via: Apple Investor Site

Tags: , , , ,