Additional iPhone 5 release dates finally announced by Apple, to land in Korea and 50 other countries in December

It’s been well over two months since Apple released its iPhone 5 in the USA, UK and many other countries, but until now, Cupertino hasn’t said a word about when the rest of the world can get some iPhone 5 action. Happily, if you live in one of the countries mentioned at the bottom of this article, you can expect your handset this month.

The demand for the iPhone 5 has been high ever since its release, but estimated delivery times are now starting to drop in various areas around the world, so Apple seems to be handling the demand rather well. It looks as though Apple has chosen a December release not just for the holidays, but also because of the drop in demand.

Apple released this statement earlier:

“Apple today announced iPhone 5 will be available in South Korea on Friday, December 7, with more than 50 additional countries being added in December, including Brazil, Russia and Taiwan.”

iPhone 5 release dates

December 7

South Korea

December 14

Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Grenada, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates,Venezuela.

December 21

Barbados, Botswana, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Egypt, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St.Vincent & the Grenadines, Tunisia, Uganda, Vietnam


Via: iDownloadBlog

Tags: , , , , , ,