Official: Apple sends out iPad mini event invites – 23rd October

Apple has finally sent official invites for a media event on October 23rd at 10am Pacific/1pm Eastern/6pm British Summer Time. Although the invite doesn’t make it clear what’s being announced, it’s expected that the fruit company will be announcing the smaller, 7.85″ iPad mini and perhaps a 13″ Retina MacBook Pro, a new iMac and Mac Mini. It’s all speculation right now, but, the timing is perfect for Cupertino to release a smaller tablet following the success of the Kindle Fire and Nexus 7.

The event will be located at the¬†California Theatre in San Jose, and you can be sure that we’ll be covering all the updates as they happen. Stay tuned for more.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

  • JerenYun

    @TiP_Cam Don’t know if I want an iPad Mini, but I’m definitely interested to see what Apple is throwing out there for the holiday season.

  • PeteyPablo1

    More color option I suppose, based on the invite.
    My wife is thrilled about an iPad that can fit in her purse.
    I will be buying 2 of them. Hopefully one in pink one in blue.

  • Applestander

    iPad mini in colors? will be interesting.

  • DarrenButz

    The choice of the word “little” makes it seem more likely that there’s a “little” iPad coming. I’d be interested in getting one.